Nutrition Month Post #5 : Purple Pomegranate Smoothies and Double Chocolate Muffins

The title of this post comes from two featured recipes on the North by Northwest Cooking Club web site.

I’m a fan of CBC radio’s Sheryl Mackay and her show North by Northwest. I’m frequently adding books to my reading list based on Cheryl’s recommendation. Here is the latest addition to the cookbook category: Ultimate Foods for Ultimate Health….and you can still have chocolate! by registered dietitian Liz Pearson and Home Economist Mairlyn Smith.

The book is available at your local bookseller and online. You can peruse the Table of Contents here and read an excerpt here.

2 responses to “Nutrition Month Post #5 : Purple Pomegranate Smoothies and Double Chocolate Muffins

  1. Funny, I just bought Ultimate Foods last week, but I haven’t had time to read/browse it.
    I tried to find that article I mentioned to you or the school it mentioned, and I have had no success. I’m fairly certain it was in the area between Toronto and Ottawa (because that would lead to its inclusion in the Ottawa paper.) I’ll keep it in mind.

  2. Double chocolate muffins are actually good for you! This recipe was worth the price of the book – I would recommend this book for everyone that cares about their health. There are wonderful healthy recipes that even the kids like. Raw energy

Leave a Reply

