Nutrition Month Post #2: Updated Position Statement on Dyslipidemia

Well, my blogging stats are now 1 for 6…as in1 post for 6 days of Nutrition Month. I have some catching up to do if I want to make 31 posts by March 31st. I currently have a few rough drafts that I will polish and publish over the next couple of days. The topics vary from clinical to global/environmental.

Today I’m posting a link to this recently-published position statement/practice guideline, which includes sections on lifestyle modifications for cardiovascular health:
Canadian Cardiovascular Society position statement – Recommendations for the diagnosis and treatment of dyslipidemia and the prevention of cardiovascular disease.

Leave a Reply

